Housecall Pro vs Salesflare
Housecall Pro
All-in-one scheduling, quoting, and invoicing for home service crews
Kitfinch pick for 4 jobs across 5 trades.
From$59/mo
BasicVerified Sep 24, 2026
Salesflare
Lightweight CRM that fills itself in from email and calendar activity
From$29/user/mo
Growth, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Housecall Pro | Salesflare |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $59/moBasic | $29/user/moGrowth, billed annually |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scheduling & dispatch | — | |
| Estimates & quotes | — | |
| Invoicing & payments | — | |
| CRM & customer records | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Housecall Pro
Strengths
- Purpose-built for home service trades with ready-made job templates
- Combines dispatch, quoting, and payments in one mobile app
- Strong online booking widget for the company website
Drawbacks
- Add-ons like payroll and marketing raise the effective monthly cost
- Per-user pricing on higher tiers adds up for larger crews
Salesflare
Strengths
- Automatically logs email and calendar activity against each contact
- Lighter setup than most full-featured CRMs
- Annual billing lowers the per-user price across all tiers
Drawbacks
- Not designed for field scheduling or job management
- Smaller ecosystem of trades-specific integrations than larger CRMs
Frequently asked questions
What do Housecall Pro and Salesflare have in common?
Both cover CRM & customer records.
Is Housecall Pro cheaper than Salesflare?
On entry plans for one user, Housecall Pro costs $59 a month and Salesflare $29, so Salesflare is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.