Close vs Salesflare
Close
CRM built for small sales teams that call and text leads directly
From$9/user/mo
Startup, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
Salesflare
Lightweight CRM that fills itself in from email and calendar activity
From$29/user/mo
Growth, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | Close | Salesflare |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $9/user/moStartup, billed annually | $29/user/moGrowth, billed annually |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| CRM & customer records | ||
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
Close
Strengths
- Built-in calling and texting rather than bolted-on integrations
- Pipeline view suited to longer sales cycles like roofing or remodeling
- Annual billing meaningfully lowers the per-user price
Drawbacks
- Not built around job scheduling or field service workflows
- Entry Solo plan is limited to a single user
Salesflare
Strengths
- Automatically logs email and calendar activity against each contact
- Lighter setup than most full-featured CRMs
- Annual billing lowers the per-user price across all tiers
Drawbacks
- Not designed for field scheduling or job management
- Smaller ecosystem of trades-specific integrations than larger CRMs
Frequently asked questions
What do Close and Salesflare have in common?
Both cover CRM & customer records.
Is Close cheaper than Salesflare?
On entry plans for one user, Close costs $9 a month and Salesflare $29, so Close is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.