Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Nextiva vs Weave

Nextiva

Business phone, video, and customer engagement platform

Check price on vendor site
Weave

AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices

Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.

From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026

How they differ

FeatureNextivaWeave
Entry priceCheck price on vendor site$199/moStarting price
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Phone & answering
Reviews & marketing—
Patient & client reminders—
Online booking—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersdentists

We don't have a verified price for both Nextiva and Weave yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Nextiva

Strengths

  • Phone, video, and team chat bundled into one subscription
  • Engage tier adds review and survey tools useful for local businesses
  • Scales up to a full contact center plan if call volume grows

Drawbacks

  • Small-business pricing requires a 12-month minimum commitment
  • Contact center-grade plans require a custom sales quote

Weave

Strengths

  • AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
  • Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
  • Built specifically for dental and medical practices

Drawbacks

  • Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
  • Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation

Frequently asked questions

What do Nextiva and Weave have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Which is cheaper, Nextiva or Weave?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Nextiva right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons