RingCentral vs Weave
RingCentral
Unified communications platform with phone, video, and messaging
From$20/user/mo
Core (annual)Verified Sep 24, 2026
Weave
AI phone, reminders, and reviews platform for dental and medical practices
Kitfinch pick for 3 jobs across 1 trade.
From$199/mo
Starting priceVerified Sep 26, 2026
How they differ
| Feature | RingCentral | Weave |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $20/user/moCore (annual) | $199/moStarting price |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Phone & answering | ||
| Reviews & marketing | — | |
| Patient & client reminders | — | |
| Online booking | — | |
| Suits | plumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers | dentists |
Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.
RingCentral
Strengths
- Established, enterprise-grade reliability for business phone service
- Video meetings and team messaging included alongside calling
- Wide range of desk phone and headset hardware compatibility
Drawbacks
- No confirmed affiliate or referral program for this kit
- Feature set can be more than a small trades business needs
Weave
Strengths
- AI receptionist answers calls 24/7 and can book appointments
- Combines phone, reminders, reviews, and payments in one platform
- Built specifically for dental and medical practices
Drawbacks
- Exact plan prices are gated behind a quote request; only a starting-from figure is published
- Three tiers (Pro, Elite, Ultimate) add features progressively, so the entry tier may lack higher-end automation
Frequently asked questions
What do RingCentral and Weave have in common?
Both cover phone & answering.
Is RingCentral cheaper than Weave?
On entry plans for one user, RingCentral costs $20 a month and Weave $199, so RingCentral is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.