Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Square vs Square Invoices

Square

Point of sale and payment processing for restaurants, retail, and services

From$0/mo
FreeVerified Sep 26, 2026
Square Invoices

Simple invoicing and online payments from Square

Check price on vendor site

How they differ

FeatureSquareSquare Invoices
Entry price$0/moFreeCheck price on vendor site
Free planYesNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Invoicing & payments
Point of sale—
Suitsrestaurants, salons & spasplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers

We don't have a verified price for both Square and Square Invoices yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Square

Strengths

  • Free plan with no monthly fee; only pay processing fees per transaction
  • Works across restaurants, retail, and appointment-based services
  • Paid Plus and Premium tiers add more advanced features

Drawbacks

  • Exact Plus/Premium subscription prices and processing rates are not published as static text (the pricing page loads them dynamically)
  • Custom pricing (Square Pro) only kicks in above $250,000 in annual processing volume

Square Invoices

Strengths

  • Simple to set up without a broader field service platform
  • Backed by Square's established payment processing network
  • Works well alongside other Square hardware and software a business may already use

Drawbacks

  • No confirmed affiliate program for this kit
  • Less job-tracking and scheduling depth than dedicated field service tools

Frequently asked questions

What do Square and Square Invoices have in common?
Both cover invoicing & payments.
Which is cheaper, Square or Square Invoices?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Square Invoices right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons