Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Close vs GoHighLevel

Close

CRM built for small sales teams that call and text leads directly

From$9/user/mo
Startup, billed annuallyVerified Sep 24, 2026
GoHighLevel

All-in-one marketing, CRM, and review automation platform

Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 5 trades.

From$97/mo
Starter (Agency)Verified Sep 24, 2026

How they differ

FeatureCloseGoHighLevel
Entry price$9/user/moStartup, billed annually$97/moStarter (Agency)
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
CRM & customer records
Reviews & marketing—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers
Monthly cost by team sizeClose (Startup)GoHighLevel (Starter (Agency))
$0$50$100$1501361015

Users on the horizontal axis. Entry plans only, from verified prices; yearly prices divided by 12; vendor minimums applied. Taxes and add-ons excluded.

Close

Strengths

  • Built-in calling and texting rather than bolted-on integrations
  • Pipeline view suited to longer sales cycles like roofing or remodeling
  • Annual billing meaningfully lowers the per-user price

Drawbacks

  • Not built around job scheduling or field service workflows
  • Entry Solo plan is limited to a single user

GoHighLevel

Strengths

  • Replaces several separate marketing and review tools with one subscription
  • Built-in automation for review requests and follow-up texts
  • Can also host a simple website or booking funnel

Drawbacks

  • Steeper learning curve than single-purpose review or CRM tools
  • Originally built for agencies, so some features go unused by a single business

Frequently asked questions

What do Close and GoHighLevel have in common?
Both cover CRM & customer records.
Is Close cheaper than GoHighLevel?
On entry plans for one user, Close costs $9 a month and GoHighLevel $97, so Close is cheaper to start. The gap changes with team size and billing terms; see the chart above.

Related comparisons