Skip to content
Prices last checked Sep 26, 2026
Kitfinch
Best software forPlumbersHVAC companiesElectriciansRoofersLandscapersDentistsSalons & spasRestaurants

Deputy vs RUN Powered by ADP

Deputy

Employee scheduling, time tracking, and payroll add-ons

From$5/mo
LiteVerified Sep 26, 2026
RUN Powered by ADP

Small business payroll and HR from a major national payroll provider

Check price on vendor site

How they differ

FeatureDeputyRUN Powered by ADP
Entry price$5/moLiteCheck price on vendor site
Free planNot statedNot stated
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Payroll
Field team management—
Staff scheduling—
Suitsplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapersplumbers, HVAC companies, electricians, roofers, landscapers

We don't have a verified price for both Deputy and RUN Powered by ADP yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.

Deputy

Strengths

  • Three clear per-user monthly tiers (Lite, Core, Pro)
  • 10% discount for annual billing
  • Payroll, HR, and messaging add-ons available on top of any tier

Drawbacks

  • A $30/month minimum spend applies to every monthly plan
  • Payroll and HR are separate paid add-ons, not included in the base tiers

RUN Powered by ADP

Strengths

  • Backed by ADP's long-standing payroll tax compliance track record
  • HR add-ons available as a business grows past basic payroll
  • Support infrastructure suited to businesses that want more hand-holding

Drawbacks

  • No public pricing; requires a sales call for a quote
  • Historically less self-serve than newer payroll apps

Frequently asked questions

What do Deputy and RUN Powered by ADP have in common?
Both cover payroll.
Which is cheaper, Deputy or RUN Powered by ADP?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for RUN Powered by ADP right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.

Related comparisons