Owner.com vs SpotOn
Owner.com
Restaurant website, online ordering, and marketing in one flat-rate plan
From$499/mo
Flat RateVerified Sep 25, 2026
SpotOn
Restaurant POS and payments with usage-based software pricing
How they differ
| Feature | Owner.com | SpotOn |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $499/moFlat Rate | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point of sale | — | |
| Online ordering | ||
| Suits | restaurants | restaurants |
We don't have a verified price for both Owner.com and SpotOn yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Owner.com
Strengths
- Single flat monthly rate, clearly published on the pricing page
- Bundles website, online ordering, and marketing automation together
- Aimed at reducing dependence on commission-charging delivery marketplaces
Drawbacks
- The published flat rate is positioned for restaurants doing $5k+/month in online sales; smaller restaurants may not see it as cost-effective
- Single-purpose tool; needs a separate POS and reservations tool alongside it
SpotOn
Strengths
- Restaurant-specific POS with online ordering and reporting built in
- Discounted hardware bundle pricing shown directly on the pricing page
- Software pricing formula is published rather than fully quote-gated
Drawbacks
- Software cost is a percentage-of-volume formula (capped), not a flat monthly plan price, which makes it hard to compare directly to flat-fee competitors
- Hardware is sold as a separate line item on top of the software fee
Frequently asked questions
What do Owner.com and SpotOn have in common?
Both cover online ordering.
Which is cheaper, Owner.com or SpotOn?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for SpotOn right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.