Booksy vs Boulevard
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Boulevard
Booking, payments, and marketing built for salons, spas, and med spas
Kitfinch pick for 1 job across 1 trade.
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Boulevard |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and Boulevard yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Boulevard
Strengths
- Purpose-built for appointment-based beauty and wellness businesses
- Strong multi-location reporting and client experience app
- Integrated payments reduce the need for a separate processor
Drawbacks
- Headline subscription pricing is not published; add-on features (like client document storage) are billed separately per location
- Aimed more at established multi-chair salons and med spas than solo operators
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Boulevard have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or Boulevard?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Boulevard right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.