Booksy vs Mindbody
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Mindbody
Booking and business management for spas, salons, and fitness studios
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Mindbody |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | ||
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | salons & spas |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and Mindbody yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Mindbody
Strengths
- Large consumer app and marketplace for client discovery
- Mature product with deep scheduling and class/appointment features
- Strong brand recognition among spas and wellness studios
Drawbacks
- Headline subscription pricing was not published on the fetched page this session; plans are typically quoted per business size
- Historically viewed as pricier and more complex to set up than newer salon-specific tools
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Mindbody have in common?
Both cover online booking and patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or Mindbody?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Mindbody right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.