Booksy vs Curve Dental
Booksy
Online appointment booking for beauty and wellness businesses
From$29.99/mo
Core SubscriptionVerified Sep 26, 2026
Curve Dental
AI-powered cloud practice management for dental practices
How they differ
| Feature | Booksy | Curve Dental |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/moCore Subscription | Check price on vendor site |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Patient & client reminders | ||
| Online booking | — | |
| Point of sale | — | |
| Suits | salons & spas | dentists |
We don't have a verified price for both Booksy and Curve Dental yet, so we can't chart the cost by team size. Check each vendor's pricing page.
Booksy
Strengths
- Flat, published monthly subscription price with no hidden fees on the core plan
- Built-in payment processing with several payout speed options
- Boost marketing feature to attract new clients at no monthly cost
Drawbacks
- Each additional team member is billed separately on top of the core subscription
- Boost marketing charges a 30% one-time fee on a client's first visit booked through it
Curve Dental
Strengths
- Built for practices from single-location startups to multi-location DSOs
- Integrates clinical charting alongside billing and payments
Drawbacks
- Pricing page exists but shows no published prices, only a 'Get Pricing' quote flow
- Cost-savings claims on the marketing site are not the same as a subscription price
Frequently asked questions
What do Booksy and Curve Dental have in common?
Both cover patient & client reminders.
Which is cheaper, Booksy or Curve Dental?
We can only answer that with prices verified on both vendors' pricing pages, and we don't have that for Curve Dental right now. Check the vendor sites for current prices.